Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Prego Mediterranean. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amskers 11 days ago

Australian Lamb Chops

The lamb chops are legendary! Bountiful servings of delicious perfectly cooked lamb with a fabulous sauce, along with a rich saffron risotto and al dente asparagus tips. Comfort food taken to the next level. Also love that the wine list includes excellent wines at reasonable prices, the service is terrific, and the personal attention from Ugo always makes guests feel welcomed and valued.

Gina 24 days ago

Soft Drinks

I have never been here, but will be attending my company Christmas party here at this restaurant, and cant wait! I chose Soft drinks to review as I am sure they are delicious and full of fizz, just by looking at the picture. I hope I qualify for the $500 raffle, so that I may Christmas shop for my kids, and maybe buy a new dress to wear.. when I attend the PREGO. Look forward to meeting all the great staff.... and stay tuned for the FINAL REVIEW.. after 12/13/19.... TO BE CONTINUED!.......... ;o) Bye for now... GG

Calebe about 1 month ago

16 oz. Ribeye

An absolutely delightful place to take any group or date. The interior is calming, but impressive, the seats and temperature very comfortable. The first time, I walked in with my group of 10 and we were promptly seated. The menu was overwhelming with many, many enchanting choices of which captivated my attention for almost 10 minutes. I ultimately decided with the rib-eye. The waiter came back with all ten of our orders in 26 minutes. The rib-eye was absolutely divine, tender and juicy. The thyme butter was the perfect addition and I enjoyed every bite. The service was quick, responsive, professional, and simply put: nice. My friends and I were all in agreement that this is one of the best establishments in the Tustin District area. It's right next to the AMC movie theater so it would be a complete date after an amazing meal. I would definitely recommend going, whether visiting or taking residence in the OC area. Make this restaurant a bucket-list item!

Serna836 about 2 months ago

16 oz. Ribeye

The ribeye was cooked to perfection! Our server was great and knowledgeable! Highly recommend this place!

Laurenckrueger about 2 months ago

Australian Lamb Chops

Oh My Gosh! We decided to try Prego to celebrate my birthday. Ugo the executive chef greeted us at the door, we made a reservation on OpenTable. We were sat at a beautiful table, we ordered a few items to start. The Sun Dried Tomato Hummus & Caesar Salad. The hummus was so delicious with house made pita bread. The Caesar salad was probably the best I've had in a long time. Dressing wasn't too fishy and had a great lemon taste. Victor the chef came out at took our order, he suggested gnocchi with salmon. My boyfriend wasn't sure if he would like it so, Victor went out of his way and made him two types of Gnocchi. Salmon & one with Sausage. He made him a dual plated entree. I ordered the Australian Lamb Chops with mashed potatoes & asparagus. This was the best lamb I've had in past 5 years. It was so juicy and tender. The mashed potatoes were light and creamy. The asparagus was sautéed perfectly with a little crunch still. The dessert they brought out for my birthday was delicious & the presentation was beautiful. The lemon tart was perfect combination of tarts and crust being so buttery. The service we received was excellent. The servers we so attentive and so kind. We haven't had such great customer service experience in years. Prego surpassed any expectations or Yelp review we ever had read. We definitely will tell all of our friends, neighbor, and anyone looking for a delicious dinner . Thank you for making my birthday so special. Ugo & Victor made me feel so comfortable and made our experience one of the best dining experiences. We will be back!

Cheri 3 months ago

Australian Lamb Chops

My husband and I love to visit Prego. The service is excellent and Mario is outstanding. We normally order the Beef Carpaccio as an appetizer, followed by two Caesar salads, and the Australian Lamb Chops. If you like a tasty, meaty lamb chop cooked to perfection (medium rare), then you have to give Prego a try. Chops are juicy and never dry. We have never been disappointed with our meals or the service. By the way, the Anonymous Napa Red Blend pairs nicely with the chops. I highly recommend that you give it a try. Prego offers a nice selection of quality desserts, you won't be disappointed.

Jessie 24 days ago

Aperol Spritz

One of the best apple martinis here made with Grey Goose vodka that is perfectly shaken to perfection. My go to place for happy hour when I am near the District. I highly recommend all the bar bites menu! Super yummy and huge portions.

Kdkistler about 1 month ago

Pizza

Great pizza, probably one of the best I have had. Also, our server Amanda first night on the floor was great. Everyone was great the young man hosting and bus boy or man was great. We also had the Salmon, and one other appetizer that I can't remember the name, all of them were great. Differently, will be back soon. This was my second time in a month and I will continue to come. Great atmosphere, food, service and happy hour. I think you need to advertise, or do a coupon to get more people in and invite a food critic to come, I don't think people know that you are in the District and what they are missing. I think people when they walk by think that you are the Prego restaurant in L.A, that what I thought at first and I think people might be too pricey because they are thinking you are the restaurant in L.A. Great restaurant and I will be back soon. Thank you, Kim Kistler

Serna836 about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

Ordered the filet mignon... was not disappointed. Cooked a perfect medium rare😁

Laurenckrueger about 2 months ago

Gnocchi

Oh My Gosh! We decided to try Prego to celebrate my birthday. Ugo the executive chef greeted us at the door, we made a reservation on OpenTable. We were sat at a beautiful table, we ordered a few items to start. The Sun Dried Tomato Hummus & Caesar Salad. The hummus was so delicious with house made pita bread. The Caesar salad was probably the best I've had in a long time. Dressing wasn't too fishy and had a great lemon taste. Victor the chef came out at took our order, he suggested gnocchi with salmon. My boyfriend wasn't sure if he would like it so, Victor went out of his way and made him two types of Gnocchi. Salmon & one with Sausage. He made him a dual plated entree. I ordered the Australian Lamb Chops with mashed potatoes & asparagus. This was the best lamb I've had in past 5 years. It was so juicy and tender. The mashed potatoes were light and creamy. The asparagus was sautéed perfectly with a little crunch still. The dessert they brought out for my birthday was delicious & the presentation was beautiful. The lemon tart was perfect combination of tarts and crust being so buttery. The service we received was excellent. The servers we so attentive and so kind. We haven't had such great customer service experience in years. Prego surpassed any expectations or Yelp review we ever had read. We definitely will tell all of our friends, neighbor, and anyone looking for a delicious dinner . Thank you for making my birthday so special. Ugo & Victor made me feel so comfortable and made our experience one of the best dining experiences. We will be back!

Psytanimoto 3 months ago

Lobster & Shrimp Stuffed Sole

The sole was seasoned and cooked to perfection. The creamy sauce enhanced the delicate flavors of the sweet lobster and shrimp. It was a privilege to partake in this meal in your beautiful establishment.

Vctlam 4 months ago

16 oz. Ribeye

The 16 oz Ribeye was as mouthwatering as it tasted! Cooked to perfection, juicy and tender. Ordered medium rare and was prepared perfectly with a side of sliced potatoes and vegetables. Each piece was delectable and left me craving for more! It is more than enough amongst a few parties to share. A definite must try when you are here. It won't disappoint!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA