Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Prego Mediterranean. We'd love to have your feedback!

in The District at Tustin Legacy

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Prego Mediterranean and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joanne about 13 hours ago

Crab & Avocado

This is such a perfect salad! Avocado and crab together make this dish light yet filling and the dressing is awesome!

Chrisnoble 27 days ago

Sole Fritto

This is the best lunch around!

Jenniferle87 29 days ago

Australian Lamb Chops

These lamb chops were executed perfectly. Not dry, no overly gamey taste, and seasoned to perfection. If you love lamb, this is a must try. This is our favorite dish here and is exceptional quality for the price.

Sheila about 1 month ago

Cabernet Sauvignon | Daou | Paso Robles

One of my favorite wines! Goes with all dishes...not too heavy but great flavor

Bbetourne about 2 months ago

Mad Pig PIzza

The Mad Pig Pizza is my personal favorite.

Chrisnoble about 2 months ago

Caesar

I LOVE the Caesar at Prego! The dressing is delicious and I think that the croutons are made from their amazing Focaccia bread, the best.

Denise 3 months ago

Filet of Sole

All our food items were, as usual, SO delicious. Prego is a wonderful restaurant and we're happy we can count on them (even during a pandemic) to offer a superb menu and service to our community. Thank you, Prego!

Vince 3 months ago

Calamari Fritto

Calamari cooed to perfection. Sauces were spicy and scrumptious.

Chrisnoble 3 months ago

Short Rib Pasta

My daughter loves this dish, it is hearty and flavorful!

Chrisnoble 3 months ago

Mad Pig PIzza

This is our go to pizza, we order it on Sunday afternoons without the feta. It's the perfect end to our weekend.

Debi 3 months ago

Mediterranean Chicken

The Mediterranean chicken was delicious. I was a little concerned when it came to the table that it was curry, but it wasn't. I enjoyed it... such a big serving. I had leftovers for the next day.

Steve 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

I've been to PM 5 times now since I discovered them at the beginning of this year and have ordered takeout another 4 times. I love the food! My friend traveled to Italy a couple years ago and she says this is what the food is like there. Better than the food, are the staff. I have hosted 3 events here and this place is so much better than the other 2 venues. The staff sets the atmosphere that makes us keep coming back. When you get a chance, say hi to Ugo as he is the one that makes Prego the place I love to go back to.

Andre 4 months ago

Short Rib Pasta

All too often I will head to Prego excited to try something new, but wind up getting their Short Rib Ragout Pasta. It is like comfort food, the seemingly simple pasta with meat sauce... But this isn't your mom's pasta. The Short Rib Ragout is amazing. The portion is generous, with a nice helping of noodles drowning in plenty of the meaty ragout sauce

Jlavini 4 months ago

Salmon

My review is not related just to specific dish that I enjoyed yesterday in my wonderful Sunday dinner, is to describe my whole experience in a exquisite dinner that lasted more than 4 hours. we started with the appetizers available in your Social hour: Marguerite flatbread that took a little longer but it was perfectly baked when was served in our table, we really were not in a hurry to eat because we were enjoying the excellent wine that you server in your restaurant: Caymus. our next appetizer was the Meat balls in an very good size portion, that allow us to keep enjoying our wine while making room for main dish. we continue with the well known Calamari fritto, no need to make additional comments, it was crispy ans savory as it usually it. (my fiance and I are regular customers here). our main dish was well selected as excellent and perfectly cooked: my fiance has the Baramundi Salmon and I had the filet of sole: exquisite, and we had the Oyster Bay Sauvignon Blanc wine as perfect match for our fish dishes. we have our happy and sweetest end we enjoyed our Creme Brulee. we really enjoyed our dinner time at Prego, and our regular server Mario was always alert to our minimum requests to make our dinner a wonderful experience. he is always a great server 100% committed to make sure our food is as pleasant as our time spent in your restaurant. our give him a 10 starts out 5!!! we missed the opportunity to talk to Hugo, the excellent chef to give our compliments personally, he was really busy, and could not come to our table when I requested. I would to see your monthly wine tasting events coming again, I understand that during this hard times a patio may not be enough to get all guests together in one place, but I miss them anyway... thanks to your Prego whole team to make our dinner an outstanding event in a sunny Sunday!! your patio setup made us feel like seating in a little restaurant somewhere in Italy...

Laurel 5 months ago

Short Rib Pasta

I always come here for the short rib pasta because it is a good size portion and it is very flavorful. I have it topped with some fresh grated Parmesan and black pepper and it is wonderful! I took my Noni (Italian grandmother) here for dinner and she tried the short rib pasta and loved it. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a hardy pasta. Also, this place is wonderful for events and happy hour. We have hosted our daughter's birthday here and come here for happy hour for date nights. I also recommend the pizzas, lasagna and a glass of wine for happy hour! I would love to try one of the tasting nights they have where they pair the food with the wine and teach you how to cook it.

Surfusa 6 months ago

Prego's Family Pasta Dinner

Food always good. Been going there even before Tustin. Excellent food and service. Great place!

Robin 6 months ago

Maria Elena

Awesome Salad! We added Chicken (which was perfectly seasoned and cooked). Definitely will order this again!

Rhonda 8 months ago

Meatballs

Prego's is my favorite local establishment to visit on a weekly basis (the Cheers of Tustin). Chef Ugo and the entire staff are so friendly and personable, they feel like family. The meatballs in creamy vodka sauce are absolutely amazing! The portion size is perfect for sharing (or not). The vodka sauce is what makes the meatballs so yummy! The happy hour menu has so many great choices and the prices are good. I would definitely give Prego's 5 stars for the quality, presentation, prices, environment and Chef and crew! I highly recommend the meatballs and if you happen to try one of the pizzas, the crust is great for dipping in the vodka sauce. It is a great place to hang out and unwind in the bar area or have a nice 5 star meal in the restaurant. Grazie!

Sona 9 months ago

Tortino

please bring this dish back

Barry 9 months ago

Scottadito

Excellent. Best lamb chops money can buy!

Jfcart4 23 days ago

Charcuterie

I went to Prego with my partner for a quiet and relaxing time after work. I was pleasantly surprised and overwhelmed by Ugo's friendly, hospitable nature and excellent attention to detail. The food, wine, beer, scoth and aperitif were perfectly paired and pleasing to both the eye and pallette. Thank you Ugo for your genuine hospitality and friendly service!

Bruce 28 days ago

Filet of Sole

Wonderful preparation, I loved it!

Sheila about 1 month ago

Filet of Sole

Everything I have ordered at Prego is amazing! I book a lot of corporate dinners and Prego is by far my favorite. The filet of sole, the short ribs, the lamb....are are fantastic. They have an fabulous wine selection

Claudia about 2 months ago

Australian Lamb Chops

I grew up eating fresh lamb from a local farmer. It can be difficult to find baby lamb chops that are fresh and succulent; but not for Prego. The generous serving, custom cooked, fanned on the plate, with a delicious glaze will surely be The Big Nite. Ciao!

Bruce about 2 months ago

Meatballs

The Meatballs at Prego are a perfect dish to share while watching football. We love to order a pizza and the meatballs because they are perfect together.

Horuhtra 2 months ago

Lobster Ravioli

The lobster ravioli was amazing!!! Super helpful as soon as I walked in. Was seated very fast and the bread starters were amazing!! The food came out hot and fresh. And I didn't get my servers name, but he was very attentive always ready to help me. Give that man a raise!! Prego is amazing!

Wayne 3 months ago

Australian Lamb Chops

Lamb was tender & the sauce was a great compliment:)

Vince 3 months ago

Seafood Marinara

Outstanding dish. Best selection of seafood with a delicious sauce. No other restaurant comes close.

Chrisnoble 3 months ago

Lasagna

I love the Lasagne at Prego, I have been getting it at home but can't wait to have it in a little cast iron skillet in the restaurant!

Chrisnoble 3 months ago

Pappardelle

We tried this for the first time last week and it is amazing! I highly recommend it if you wan to try something different. Perfect combination of flavors.

Debi 4 months ago

Chopped Mediterranean

Delicious

Infinitymgt 4 months ago

Tortino

Amazing texture and flavor only you can fine with Prego

Sydney 4 months ago

Short Rib Pasta

This pasta is 10/10! The pasta is fresh and it's a generous portion, so I love that I always have leftovers for the next day. The short rib is cooked perfectly and pairs well with the sauce.

Babalana39 4 months ago

Antipasto

We had a fabulous experience at Prego in Saturday evening... the hostess was so accommodating the waitress Amanda could not have been better.. The heirloom tomatoes and burrata was outstanding and all that followed was delicious and hot... We will definitely be back!! Thank you...

Mary Ann 6 months ago

Chicken Scaloppini

Tonight was my first time at Prego! Wow everything was wonderful. The waitress was great and service was wonderful. Food was hot and delicious! Thank you. We will be back.

Samscott57 6 months ago

Crab & Avocado

This is truly as BEAUIFUL as it is taste! The wines are the highest standerds- taste-smell- I will forever buy my wines from you! There is no better in Houston ' 5STAR on your Wines- Thank you MR.DAVID

Cbetourne 8 months ago

Meatballs

Perfect pairing with a glass of red!

Jessiereccoinc 9 months ago

Chicken Scaloppini

5 star everything. Prego is where you need to host your next dinner, event or celebration. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you have exactly what you need for your occasion to go perfectly. They are friendly, professional, and experienced. The atmosphere here is transcending and authentic and beautiful. The food speaks for itself. Gorgeously plated, perfectly cooked and delicious, the food will have your guests talking about it for the next week! Chef Ugo is a gem and he makes Prego an experience different than just dinning out. If you want top quality, this is the place to go. Thank you Prego for helping make our promotional dinner go absolutely wonderful and memorable, we will be back.

Barry 9 months ago

Lobster & Shrimp Stuffed Sole

Great dish. Light and tasty!!!

Jim 10 months ago

Smoked Salmon

Great Happy Hour - food, wine and prices! We love Prego for the atmosphere, friendly staff, service, food and prices. The other guests are nice too.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA