Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Prego Mediterranean. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mary Ann 25 days ago

Chicken Scaloppini

Tonight was my first time at Prego! Wow everything was wonderful. The waitress was great and service was wonderful. Food was hot and delicious! Thank you. We will be back.

Samscott57 27 days ago

Crab & Avocado

This is truly as BEAUIFUL as it is taste! The wines are the highest standerds- taste-smell- I will forever buy my wines from you! There is no better in Houston ' 5STAR on your Wines- Thank you MR.DAVID

Rhonda 4 months ago

Meatballs

Prego's is my favorite local establishment to visit on a weekly basis (the Cheers of Tustin). Chef Ugo and the entire staff are so friendly and personable, they feel like family. The meatballs in creamy vodka sauce are absolutely amazing! The portion size is perfect for sharing (or not). The vodka sauce is what makes the meatballs so yummy! The happy hour menu has so many great choices and the prices are good. I would definitely give Prego's 5 stars for the quality, presentation, prices, environment and Chef and crew! I highly recommend the meatballs and if you happen to try one of the pizzas, the crust is great for dipping in the vodka sauce. It is a great place to hang out and unwind in the bar area or have a nice 5 star meal in the restaurant. Grazie!

Sona 5 months ago

Tortino

please bring this dish back

Barry 5 months ago

Scottadito

Excellent. Best lamb chops money can buy!

Craig5150anderson 5 months ago

"New" Englander

Great place to eat, felt very comfortable . I'll be back

Dmancini 6 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

The best eggplant parmigiana! It is fresh and not bitter, chewy or greasy. We lived in Italy for years and this reminds me of being there. Bravo chef!

Myshopping85 7 months ago

Meatballs

Prego is our FAVORITE place to gather friends, celebrate & dine!! The food is delicious & authentic! We LOVE to enjoy the bar & happy hour delights! The meatballs are fantastic and a good value! We come so often we feel like family, and are always happy to sample libations made by Dennis at the bar!! You will not regret coming to Prego at the District...after all, how many places have happy hour on the weekends 3-close!!

Sleepaid4u 7 months ago

Short Rib

Delicious, melt in your mouth, perfect on a cold day with a glass of red wines

Suzibrown714 8 months ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus

The prosciutto wrapped asparagus could be a meal it's self! The portion size is great and the flavor is amazing.

Amskers 8 months ago

Australian Lamb Chops

The lamb chops are legendary! Bountiful servings of delicious perfectly cooked lamb with a fabulous sauce, along with a rich saffron risotto and al dente asparagus tips. Comfort food taken to the next level. Also love that the wine list includes excellent wines at reasonable prices, the service is terrific, and the personal attention from Ugo always makes guests feel welcomed and valued.

Gina 9 months ago

Soft Drinks

Party was good. Didnt wear a dress. but food was great, pizza!

Calebe 9 months ago

16 oz. Ribeye

An absolutely delightful place to take any group or date. The interior is calming, but impressive, the seats and temperature very comfortable. The first time, I walked in with my group of 10 and we were promptly seated. The menu was overwhelming with many, many enchanting choices of which captivated my attention for almost 10 minutes. I ultimately decided with the rib-eye. The waiter came back with all ten of our orders in 26 minutes. The rib-eye was absolutely divine, tender and juicy. The thyme butter was the perfect addition and I enjoyed every bite. The service was quick, responsive, professional, and simply put: nice. My friends and I were all in agreement that this is one of the best establishments in the Tustin District area. It's right next to the AMC movie theater so it would be a complete date after an amazing meal. I would definitely recommend going, whether visiting or taking residence in the OC area. Make this restaurant a bucket-list item!

Serna836 10 months ago

16 oz. Ribeye

The ribeye was cooked to perfection! Our server was great and knowledgeable! Highly recommend this place!

Laurenckrueger 10 months ago

Australian Lamb Chops

Oh My Gosh! We decided to try Prego to celebrate my birthday. Ugo the executive chef greeted us at the door, we made a reservation on OpenTable. We were sat at a beautiful table, we ordered a few items to start. The Sun Dried Tomato Hummus & Caesar Salad. The hummus was so delicious with house made pita bread. The Caesar salad was probably the best I've had in a long time. Dressing wasn't too fishy and had a great lemon taste. Victor the chef came out at took our order, he suggested gnocchi with salmon. My boyfriend wasn't sure if he would like it so, Victor went out of his way and made him two types of Gnocchi. Salmon & one with Sausage. He made him a dual plated entree. I ordered the Australian Lamb Chops with mashed potatoes & asparagus. This was the best lamb I've had in past 5 years. It was so juicy and tender. The mashed potatoes were light and creamy. The asparagus was sautéed perfectly with a little crunch still. The dessert they brought out for my birthday was delicious & the presentation was beautiful. The lemon tart was perfect combination of tarts and crust being so buttery. The service we received was excellent. The servers we so attentive and so kind. We haven't had such great customer service experience in years. Prego surpassed any expectations or Yelp review we ever had read. We definitely will tell all of our friends, neighbor, and anyone looking for a delicious dinner . Thank you for making my birthday so special. Ugo & Victor made me feel so comfortable and made our experience one of the best dining experiences. We will be back!

Cheri 11 months ago

Australian Lamb Chops

My husband and I love to visit Prego. The service is excellent and Mario is outstanding. We normally order the Beef Carpaccio as an appetizer, followed by two Caesar salads, and the Australian Lamb Chops. If you like a tasty, meaty lamb chop cooked to perfection (medium rare), then you have to give Prego a try. Chops are juicy and never dry. We have never been disappointed with our meals or the service. By the way, the Anonymous Napa Red Blend pairs nicely with the chops. I highly recommend that you give it a try. Prego offers a nice selection of quality desserts, you won't be disappointed.

Surfusa 27 days ago

Prego's Family Pasta Dinner

Food always good. Been going there even before Tustin. Excellent food and service. Great place!

Cbetourne 3 months ago

Meatballs

Perfect pairing with a glass of red!

Jessiereccoinc 4 months ago

Chicken Scaloppini

5 star everything. Prego is where you need to host your next dinner, event or celebration. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you have exactly what you need for your occasion to go perfectly. They are friendly, professional, and experienced. The atmosphere here is transcending and authentic and beautiful. The food speaks for itself. Gorgeously plated, perfectly cooked and delicious, the food will have your guests talking about it for the next week! Chef Ugo is a gem and he makes Prego an experience different than just dinning out. If you want top quality, this is the place to go. Thank you Prego for helping make our promotional dinner go absolutely wonderful and memorable, we will be back.

Barry 5 months ago

Lobster & Shrimp Stuffed Sole

Great dish. Light and tasty!!!

Jim 5 months ago

Mezzaluna

Great Happy Hour - food, wine and prices! We love Prego for the atmosphere, friendly staff, service, food and prices. The other guests are nice too.

Hildakat 5 months ago

Filet Mignon

The filet mignon was Superb especially with the sautéed spinach and the roasted potatoes that were slightly crispy on the outside and deliciously creamy on the inside...oh so good!!

Karen 6 months ago

Short Rib

This is one of the best dishes I have ever had. Both the flavor and presentation are excellent!

Pnangia16 7 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

The eggplant was beautifully cooked topped With melted goey cheese. Hit the palette right... Definitely going back if I win $500 I.e.

2gpierre 7 months ago

Lobster & Shrimp Stuffed Sole

I've had most of the entrees here, and this is one of my favorites. It is always so delicate and flavorful!

Kelr2000 8 months ago

Calamari Fritto

The calamari is one of the many delicious items I've had at Prego over the years. I love the new location! The staff was welcoming and accommodating as always! Thank you for a lovely dining experience!

Jessie 9 months ago

Aperol Spritz

One of the best apple martinis here made with Grey Goose vodka that is perfectly shaken to perfection. My go to place for happy hour when I am near the District. I highly recommend all the bar bites menu! Super yummy and huge portions.

Kdkistler 9 months ago

Pizza

Great pizza, probably one of the best I have had. Also, our server Amanda first night on the floor was great. Everyone was great the young man hosting and bus boy or man was great. We also had the Salmon, and one other appetizer that I can't remember the name, all of them were great. Differently, will be back soon. This was my second time in a month and I will continue to come. Great atmosphere, food, service and happy hour. I think you need to advertise, or do a coupon to get more people in and invite a food critic to come, I don't think people know that you are in the District and what they are missing. I think people when they walk by think that you are the Prego restaurant in L.A, that what I thought at first and I think people might be too pricey because they are thinking you are the restaurant in L.A. Great restaurant and I will be back soon. Thank you, Kim Kistler

Serna836 10 months ago

Filet Mignon

Ordered the filet mignon... was not disappointed. Cooked a perfect medium rare😁

Laurenckrueger 10 months ago

Gnocchi

Oh My Gosh! We decided to try Prego to celebrate my birthday. Ugo the executive chef greeted us at the door, we made a reservation on OpenTable. We were sat at a beautiful table, we ordered a few items to start. The Sun Dried Tomato Hummus & Caesar Salad. The hummus was so delicious with house made pita bread. The Caesar salad was probably the best I've had in a long time. Dressing wasn't too fishy and had a great lemon taste. Victor the chef came out at took our order, he suggested gnocchi with salmon. My boyfriend wasn't sure if he would like it so, Victor went out of his way and made him two types of Gnocchi. Salmon & one with Sausage. He made him a dual plated entree. I ordered the Australian Lamb Chops with mashed potatoes & asparagus. This was the best lamb I've had in past 5 years. It was so juicy and tender. The mashed potatoes were light and creamy. The asparagus was sautéed perfectly with a little crunch still. The dessert they brought out for my birthday was delicious & the presentation was beautiful. The lemon tart was perfect combination of tarts and crust being so buttery. The service we received was excellent. The servers we so attentive and so kind. We haven't had such great customer service experience in years. Prego surpassed any expectations or Yelp review we ever had read. We definitely will tell all of our friends, neighbor, and anyone looking for a delicious dinner . Thank you for making my birthday so special. Ugo & Victor made me feel so comfortable and made our experience one of the best dining experiences. We will be back!

Psytanimoto 11 months ago

Lobster & Shrimp Stuffed Sole

The sole was seasoned and cooked to perfection. The creamy sauce enhanced the delicate flavors of the sweet lobster and shrimp. It was a privilege to partake in this meal in your beautiful establishment.

Vctlam 12 months ago

16 oz. Ribeye

The 16 oz Ribeye was as mouthwatering as it tasted! Cooked to perfection, juicy and tender. Ordered medium rare and was prepared perfectly with a side of sliced potatoes and vegetables. Each piece was delectable and left me craving for more! It is more than enough amongst a few parties to share. A definite must try when you are here. It won't disappoint!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA